From the banks of the Potomac…

Washington Monument and Jefferson Memorial from the banks of the Potomac, Washington, DC (September 29, 2009)

Though I risk slipping too comfortably into the trend of “this day back when” posts, let me just squeeze in this one photograph, taken on the first of two frantic visa-runs to the Korean Embassy in DC, just days before shipping off to Seoul. It was a perfect fall afternoon, not unlike today, with just enough of a breeze coming off the water and just the right buzz of anticipation for the unknown that lay ahead. On the more technical side, it was the first experiment with my newest acquisition– the Sigma 10-20mm lens given as a parting gift from my father under the condition that it be used for beautiful photographs. Two years, ten countries, and thousands of photographs later, I can only hope that I adequately rose to the challenge.

 

 

This entry was posted in Musings, North America and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment